Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357785 Ext./Est: 7785

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

25th June 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

REGENERATION SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Regeneration Scrutiny Committee will be held in Virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Wednesday, 30th June, 2021 at 10.00 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morris

Michelle Morris
Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

should you wish to do so.	A simultaneous translation
will be provided if requeste	ed.

. APOLOGIES

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> DISPENSATIONS

To receive.

4. REGENERATION SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

5 - 14

To receive the minutes of the Special Regeneration Scrutiny Committee held on 28th April, 2021.

(Please note the minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only).

5. ACTION SHEET - 28TH APRIL 2021 15 - 18

To receive the Action Sheet.

6. PROPOSED SCRUTINY COMMITTEE FORWARD 19 - 28 WORK PROGRAMME 2021-22

To receive the report.

7. **COMMUNITY MUNICIPAL INVESTMENT** 29 - 38

To consider the report of the Team Manager Regeneration Opportunities.

8. <u>DEVELOPMENT OF BUSINESS ENERGY MODEL TO</u> 39 - 48 <u>ENABLE BUSINESS PARKS TO ACHIEVE NET ZERO</u> <u>OUTCOMES</u>

To consider the report of the Team Manager Regeneration Opportunities

9. COVID-19 RECOVERY - ECONOMY 49 - 54

To consider the report of the Service Manager Business and Regeneration.

To: Councillor J. Hill (Chair)

Councillor G. A. Davies (Vice-Chair)

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor M. Cook

Councillor G. L. Davies

Councillor P. Edwards

Councillor H. McCarthy

Councillor K. Hayden

Councillor S. Healy

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor J. C. Morgan

Councillor L. Parsons

Councillor G. Paulsen

Councillor K. Rowson

Councillor B. Willis

All other Members (for information)

Manager Director

Chief Officers